INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC): In pursuance of the directives of the University Grants Commission, New Delhi, the Principal, Government Kamalanagar College, Kamalanagar, Mizoram, constituted the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) through a Notification dated 12th October 2009. The IQAC-GKNC is to undertake the task of planning, guiding and monitoring quality assurance and quality enhancement activities of Government Kamalanagar College. This notification appointed 12 (twelve) members with the Coordinator of the IQAC also serving as Member Secretary. The IQAC is headed by the Principal. The IQAC of Government Kamalanagar College is constituted as follows (w.e.f. 13th Aug.2012):

Dr. B. Vanlalruala, PrincipalChairman
Dr. Debasish Paul, Asst. Prof. Dept. of EducationCoordinator
Dr. Pulak Chandra Devnath, Asst. Prof. Dept. of EducationAsst. Coordinator
Dr. A. H. Barbhuiya, Asst. Prof. Dept. of EconomicsMember
Mr. Hari Prashad, Asst. Prof. Dept. of HindiMember
Miss Lalrinkimi, Asst. Prof. Dept. of HindiMember
Mrs. Soma Chakma, Head AssistantMember
Mr. Bipin Behari ChakmaMember
Mr. LalhmunsangaMember

The IQAC of the College constituted the NAAC Accreditation Steering Committee for assessment and accreditation of the College by NAAC Peer Team. The committee is constituted as follows:

Dr. Debasish Paul, Coordinator, IQAC Convener
Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Dey, Asst. Prof. Dept. of History Member
Dr. Ratan Kumar, Asst. Prof. Dept. of HindiMember
Mr. Satyajit Das, Asst. Prof. Dept. of English Member
Mr. Lalthamuan Neihsial, Asst. Prof. Dept. of History Member